Declare your promises!

I shared with you in my last post that I had made a list of God’s promises from the Bible that I was declaring over my life. I made this list back in February and it included verses that addressed the areas of doubt I had about who I was and about my purpose. Recently, I started doing some Bible college curriculum of my dad’s and one of the lessons I watched addressed this. The lesson was about walking in faith when you can’t yet see the outcome and how important it was to have your list of verses specifically addressing your area of greatest concern or need.

i-will

A couple years ago I had started praying some verses specific to fertility and God answering prayers. But after a time I had gotten discouraged and stopped praying them. God has shown me through this lesson though that I can’t stop praying those verses; no matter how long it takes to see the fruit of those prayers. In the lesson, the teacher shared that he prayed his verses for 2 years straight before he saw his breakthrough. So I decided to write out my verses again and verbalize the promises I have in faith that God will fulfill them. I have listed them for you below. I hope they may be encouragement to you in your situation as well!

Psalm 84:11 “For the Lord God is a sun and shield; the Lord bestows favor and honor. No good thing does He withhold from those who walk uprightly.”

Psalm 127:3 “Behold, children are a heritage (gift, inheritance, portion) from the Lord, the fruit of the womb is a reward.”

Psalm 128:1-3 “Blessed are all who fear the Lord, who walk in obedience to him. You will eat the fruit of your labor; blessings and prosperity will be yours. Your wife will be like a fruitful vine within your house; your children will be like vigorous young olive trees as they sit around your table.”

Malachi 3:10-11 “Bring all the tithes into the storehouse, that there may be food in My house, ‘And try Me now in this,’ says the Lord of hosts,’If I will not open for you the window of heaven and pour out for you such blessing that there will not be room enough to receive it. And I will rebuke the devourer for your sakes, so that he will not destroy the fruit of your ground, Nor shall the vine fail to bear fruit for you in the field,’ says the Lord of hosts.”

Psalm 113:9 “He gives the barren woman a home, making her the joyous mother of children. Praise the Lord!”

Mark 11:24 “Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours.”

Psalm 112:1-2 “Praise the Lord! Blessed is the man who fears the Lord, who greatly delights in His commandments! His offspring will be mighty in the land; the generation of the upright will be blessed.”

2 Corinthians 1:20 “For all the promises of God in Him are Yes, and in Him Amen, to the glory of God through us.”

 

Be Blessed!

Lindsey

faithful


2 thoughts on “Declare your promises!

  1. Amen!!!! God is faithful. We trust in that faithfulness and His fulfillment in His timing!!! Timing is the hard part, but we can rest that it will happen in some form or fashion. Thanks Lindz!!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

